EYEBROWS – Waxing or Threading?

So this is a post I talked about when I first started blogging back last year and I am coming back to it because I have a different view on it now, back last year in my post I actually contemplated whether waxing or threading was better having only ever threaded my eyebrows (Terrible judgement I know!) and I went on what others had told me about waxing.

Now it is safe to say I have tried and tested both out, after being frightfully scared of waxing my eyebrows I finally bit the biscuit and had Benefit wax my brows for me for the first time before I was set to go on holiday. Now I have had my eyebrows threaded since I started to become to lazy to tweeze them (Who wants that long enduring pain and arm ache?) and have been having them threaded for at least 3 years now if not more, however Benefit were doing a tint and wax for £18 so I decided to go for that as my holiday was a day away and I wanted some well shaped brows to accompany me.

So you are all wondering, how did it go right?…

Well I was nervous, I didn’t have much leg room and there was two other floor staff watching the woman wax my eyebrows because they were not as busy when I went in so at first it was awkward. Once I was settled in properly and no one else was watching (The bystanders just wandered off) I was more relaxed & happy, the wax itself wasn’t too hot and the actual procedure of ripping the wax strips off my eyebrows was not to bad! It hurt for like 3 seconds and then it was over (Relief!) 

Now you are all asking threading or waxing?….

Well threading is a longer procedure sometimes, it is painful to many people but to some it is relatively painless just remember you have to sit in a chair for roughly 5+ minutes without fidgeting otherwise you may accidentally lose an eyebrow!  It does however look lovely afterwards and up keep is a little easier as the hairs do not grow back so quickly and it’s always relatively cheap!

Waxing is a little painful but in my opinion not more painful than threading. It also looks lovely afterwards but waxing is always a little more expensive than threading because of the equipment used, also waxing can sometimes be a little harsher on sensitive skin because the wax has direct skin contact.

Comment and let me know your preferred method! 🙂

Image

I do not own this photo, it is from pinterest.

blanky11

2 comments

  1. Hi Renee!

    I think I have probably converted to the waxing side as well! but thank you glad you like my blog! 🙂
    I shall check out yours and be sure to follow and enter the giveaway! x

...

