30 Day Photo Challenge – DAY 8 A GAME

A heads up this is a pretty lengthy post! ๐Ÿ™‚

So day 8 was yesterday and I am posting two hours late if you’re following my blog in Britain or if you’re following my blog in America and other countries then I am still on time with my posting! (hehe) but nevertheless sorry for not posting sooner, I was tweaking my blog all night and such.

So day 8 is game! now I LOVE games, emphasis on the love because it’s true I have loved games ever since I was little and right now I am talking about board games and video games. However in this post I will be talking about video games because I have decided my photo for day 8 will be a collection of the video games I currently own! ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

There are tons of reasons I have always loved gaming! To start I think it’s a mixture of growing up playing video games with my brother & dad for one which I will always treasure and I think it has also probably influenced my taste in games as well to be quite boyish, not that it’s a bad thing! ๐Ÿ™‚

I think what also played a part in my love for gaming and games was being a introvert during the beginning of secondary school (Years 7,8 &9). I didn’t really enjoy going out much because I hadn’t made that many close friends that I felt comfortable enough to go out with and ultimately I just preferred to be indoors and I would end up gaming with friends online because it’s where I felt comfortable & happy.ย However when I had made a large close group of friends further along in secondary school (Years 10,11,12,13)ย I did go out now and then but I still spent a large proportion of my time gaming because there was something about video games that made them addicting and for me I love overall enjoyment, the impatience and game rage and the excitement of each game I’d put into my Playstation – but that’s just me ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway there are a hundred reasons I can trifle through as to why I love gaming and games but back to the picture! The picture is of some of me and my partner’s (he loves to game as well – bonus!) Xbox games, we have more but these are the few I decided to take a photo of because they’re mostly my favourites! ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

blanky11

...

