Books, Books, Books! – My Top 5 books I want to read.

I love reading and if you are a fellow book worm then you will love it just as much as me! When it comes to reading, I love to read books that make me think or interest me so deeply that I have trouble putting it down because to me they’re the best kind! 🙂 Going along with that line of thought, I thought that I would compile a mini list of the 5 books I want to read right now and here it goes…

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – I saw the original book a few years ago and to be honest the cover looked a little scary and I will show you why, so the cover I saw was similar to this (posted below) and it was a little girl dancing/holding hands with death (Pretty scary right!) I know you should never judge a book by its cover but this was an exception because it spooked me haha! but now I am older (20 to be exact) I can handle the book, because the trailer to the film looks pretty amazing so my expectations for the book are high.
    tumblr_mhmazp62xN1rehhe7o1_500
  2. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – I do not know much about this book however the cover is enough to make me want to read it, it’s so appealing and enchanting. I’ve also seen a lot of bloggers review this book and give it good ratings so fingers crossed!
  3. Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by Katie Alender – This is another book I know very little about however after reading the blurb and some reviews on it on Good Reads website I can see that this may be an interesting read.
  4. Go Down Together: The True, Untold Story of Bonnie and Clyde by Jeff Guinn – I am a bit of a history nerd, not massively but I have certain aspects of history that I really find interesting like pirates, 19th Century, medicine and of course crime and under that category falls Bonnie and Clyde. I have done lots of research and reading online but there are so many stories and tales and I think this book would be an interesting read.
  5. The Midwife’s Apprentice by Karen Cushman – I found this book whilst searching the Good Reads website and the title firstly grabbed me, I love books that are like biographies or accounts from a persons perspective and I am interested in medicine and healthcare like I already said (I want to be a nurse anyway haha) and reading about a midwife’s apprentice in medieval England.

So I hope you enjoyed my little list of what I am hoping to read soon, if there are any books you’d like to recommend then please comment and let me know 🙂

Image

 

blanky11

2 comments

  1. All these books sound pretty excellent. I’ve only read The Book Thief (which was excellent by the way, I put a review up a few weeks ago!) But I’ll be sure to check out the others, I’ve heard great things about The Night Circus too! x

  2. Hey Rose! Just commented on your blog haha but thank you glad you like the list, there are more I’d love to read but had to narrow it down. I shall check out your review! 🙂 x

...

