I went on holiday!

In January I went on holiday to Gran Canaria with my partner, although me and my partner have been together for ages it was our first time going abroad together and that was mainly because we are students and the bank balance is not always smiling upon us!

Gran Canaria is part of the Canary Islands, the weather according to my handy guide book told me that it would be nothing less than 20 degrees which I was happy enough with considering that England is always most of the time raining anyway. So once we had picked Gran Canaria we had to book all our tickets and such which was left down to me, bearing in mind I am not only clumsy but forgetful I was a constantly worried the whole way there that I forgot something or booked it wrong! Thankfully that wasn’t the case and I can say I successfully can book a holiday without messing up the details – Woohoo! 🙂

The holiday itself was amazing, we got to see and do a lot! (I even held two parrots! ;)) we went to San Agustin and the beach and the surroundings were lovely, our resort had a massive pool and crazy slides so the child in me came out and I couldn’t resist going down them even with a full face of make up!

But overall it was brilliant, if you ever get a chance to go then do! Here’s some holiday snaps below…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

blanky11

...

