Kimonos and Capes

So the fact that it is Autumn has taken its toll on what I wear, sadly the times of dresses, shorts and vests are long gone because the weather is bitterly cold and windy lately and lets not forget the rain! So I have been wearing items that are more warmer as well as comfier and two trends that I really love this Autumn are capes and kimonos, they are creative and colourful as well as comfy and stylish and a great autumn/winter must have!

Image

Kimonos have been in fashion this year quite a bit I don’t think the trend has died down once and I doubt it will for a long time and for a good reason, they are stylish and comfortable and that’s all we care about in the colder months. Many retailers and online stores sell some really lovely kimonos that look fantastic and I really wish I had the money to go and buy them all but sadly that’s a dream! With this in mind, capes are also very much in trend and desire, for many of the same reasons as kimonos and fortunately I am lucky enough as I brought a red and black cape last year and it is a staple wardrobe piece that I love to wear with t-shirts and jeans and all sorts of combinations!

Definitely a key piece to anyone’s wardrobe and a star buy 🙂

Image

...

