Saturday Blogger Interviews – Tara Joy

Name: Tara Joy

Location: Florida

Age: 19

What sort of things do you blog about most: I mostly blog about product reviews, outfit posts, and some personal stuff here and there. It’s a big combination of anything and everything I feel like talking about.
Name three words to describe your blog: Relaxed, chatty, and of course, bow-filled.
When did you first start blogging: I first started blogging in May of 2012.
Why did you begin to blog: I started blogging because I needed someone to chat with about clothes, makeup, and skincare. I was definitely talking off my beau’s ear and there was only so much talk about different lipstick finishes he could handle. It was a fun idea I had toyed around with and I’m so glad I did it.
What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: Don’t pay attention to the numbers. The #1 thing I couldn’t care less about is how many people follow or read what I have to say. Of course, without followers there isn’t a lot of interaction, but I don’t understand the big deal. I loved my blog at 3 followers and I still loved my blog the same at 300 followers. If you’re doing it for the numbers maybe that’s the wrong reason to.
Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: Absolutely. It’s something that is more than a hobby to me. It makes me feel really connected to my girly side. I love being able to talk to people about the things that make me happy and blogging is one great way to do it.
What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: I just love the fact that we are all into talking about the same things. It’s so nice to be able to look to tons of awesome people for opinions on anything and everything you could possibly imagine. It’s a cool thing.
Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way: Blogging has helped me stay glued to the camera. I grew up wanting to be a photographer and to go to art school. Even though I’m not in art school, I like having reasons to get behind the camera and be artistic.
Name one thing that inspires you: My friends are a huge inspiration to me. Honestly, they’re all so fun loving and goofy. All of us have very different distinct senses of style and I love to mix up my own style with some add ins of theirs like graphic tees and trainers.
Share one of your favourite quotes: “Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.” – Earl Nightingale
DSC_0434
One comment

  1. Her eyebrows are amazing!! She is gorgeous!! I really like what she said about not worrying about numbers and such. I think when you are on all the social media websites begging for followers you aren’t focusing on your content. Content is what brings people to your blog, not what you ask of them. Love these interviews reading them one by one 🙂

...

