Saturday Blogger Interviews – Georgia Hathaway

Name: Georgia Hathaway
Location: South Wales but I visit London quite often.
Age: 23 (24 in September!)
Twitter: @GeorgiaHathaway
What sort of things do you blog about most:
I concentrate on fashion: news, culture, supermodels, style icons, trends, looks, outfits, brands I like…there’s always lots to post about!
Name three words to describe your blog:
Informative, light-hearted
When did you first start blogging: November 2012
Why did you begin to blog:  After years of writing my own fashion articles for fun, working in retail, style spotting everywhere I go, writing fashion features for my college/university magazines, interning at any newspaper/magazine who would have me, contributing blog posts to a local online fashion boutique and yearning to write about clothes for a living, I decided to take the plunge and create Fashion Oyster!
What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: Don’t compare your blog to anyone else’s!
Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: Definitely! I love writing- I can’t imagine not doing it!
What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: The freedom to write what you want and being recognised for your writing!
Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way: It’s certainly opened doors for me- I was shortlisted for a Company Magazine Style Blogger Award earlier this year and I get several invites for fashion events/press days, which is a nice bonus.
Name one thing that inspires you: Magazine interns who work hard and get where they want to be- they give me so much hope for the future!
Share one of your favourite quotes: “Behind every success is effort, behind every effort is passion, behind every passion is someone with the courage to try.”- Victoria Beckham
georgia
...

