Officially No Longer A First Year Fresher At University

So it has been a while since I have blogged a post in relation to University, so I thought this was a good place to start πŸ™‚ I have officially ended my first year of Uni and I am now home for Summer! I’ll be heading back to University in September for my second year (Fingers crossed I get good first year results!)Β 

So how was my first year overall? It was good & bad but it did teach me a lot, I learnt to cook, clean, DIY, how to survive without TV (no TV license sadly so had to survive by catch up TV on my laptop), how to ignore people that wern’t exactly nice and how to keep up with all the work.

So I thought that I would show you guys my old room in my halls, I lived in 13C and it was a super cute room, very cosy!

ImageImage

4 comments

  1. I lived without a TV while I was an undergrad also. Although I have televisions now I use them to play video games, and I watch television shows occasionally on DVD or the internet. Really no need to pay for monthly cable. I did hook up the AFN (armed forces network) over in our new place since it’s free. It has a whopping four channels, and only one that I usually watch. All that to say, you’re probably not missing out πŸ™‚

  2. Haha I know what you mean, I play games on my television more than I watch TV, I use my laptop to watch TV now more often! πŸ™‚ awww haha! but yeah agreed! πŸ™‚ Also I have been over to your blog I love love love it! Follow me on Twitter πŸ™‚ MaryLouise_G
    I also saw your husband is a medic in the army, I use to want to become a army nurse! I have changed my mind now but my family has always been involved in the military.
    xx

  3. Thank you Georgia and Hannah! I followed you on bloglovin too! πŸ™‚ and thank you I actually passed my first year woo! xx

...

