Saturday Blogger Interviews – Blogger Kim Jobson

photo-3

Name: Kim Jobson

Location: London

Age: 23 years YOUNG haha

Blog link: http://www.kimjobson.tumblr.com

Twitter: @kimjobsonphoto,

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kim-Jobson-Photography/122768114450509

What three things do you blog about most:

I’m usually posting about my recent photo shoots: Showing behind the scenes images from the shoot, sneaky peaks from my editing or publishing shiny new edits. 🙂 I’m a pretty rubbish writer so it’s quite an image based blog which I like. I’m about to start doing weekly street style fashion based posts though so keep your eyes peeled for those! I love street style so I’m quite excited to start doing more of those 🙂

Name three words to describe your blog:

Photography, Fashion and Creativity.

When did you first start blogging:

I’ve had this blog for a while but never hugely got into it until last year where I started posting more and actually using it properly! I was quite lazy with posting so I ended up re-making it a million times haha.

Why did you begin to blog:

For me its a really useful tool to share my most recent images, I don’t always upload EVERY new image to my website, but it will most likely always make its way onto the blog. I quite liked the idea of sharing behind the scenes images too, which I think is always fun to see on shoots, which was one of the main reasons I started it.

What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers:

Quite an important one, don’t forget to post haha. I was terrible for that to begin with, infact I’m not amazing now but I’m getting better! It takes a lot of commitment to keep it going so think of ways which will help you to post more, like with my new street style weekly posts I think this will push me to post more because I’ll need to commit to it being a weekly thing.

Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time:

Oh of course, I’m hoping by then it will be a lot better and will be full to the brim of loads of amazing new images and I’ll be posting a lot more regularly. I have loads of new things I want to start shooting for the blog so it’s all progress in the making at the moment.

What’s one of the best things about being a blogger:

I never really see myself as a blogger, I’m just a photographer posting images, I like to think of it as an extended, more relaxed version of my website ha. But one of the best things is having somewhere to post ALL of my images, as obviously my website is only for my portfolio and I’ll only usually add 2/3 images from the same shoot on there, so its nice to be able to post the other images from a shoot that I love that probably wouldn’t get seen otherwise.

Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way:

The more I’ve started to use it I think its definitely helped give me a push with my photography. As all my posts are based on my photography, I realize when I haven’t posted in a while its because I haven’t made the time to do any more personal shoots, as I’m also an in-house fashion photographer for a fashion brand, I’m ALWAYS working so its easy to loose track of my personal work so it gives me that push to make some time and keep organizing fresh new shoots and making contacts.

...

