Where Have I Been Hiding & Journey To Be A Fashion Journalist Updates!

ieiert  gregf

Hey Everyone!

So as you may have realized I haven’t been posting as much as I usually do and that’s because I have had quite a hectic but positive week! For those of you that follow my blog for updates on my journey to become a fashion journalist, well I have some little updates for you! Firstly I am now writing for another two new magazines who have a large readership so that’s quite exciting, not to mention one of the magazines is also American which is a great way for me to expand my experience in journalism and magazines globally.

So now I write for 4 magazines, some on a weekly basis and others on a monthly basis which is fine by me as I love writing and the flexibility fits in great with my life! So my fashion and journalism experience is adding up now so I made a mini list so you can see what I have accomplished this month:

  • Becoming a Fashion Ambassador for Fashion156.com
  • Writing for another British based magazine
  • Writing for an American based magazine
  • I have done my first ever model photo shoot in 1960’s and 1980’s vintage clothing
  • Completed lots of promotional exchanges with many online stores

Well moving on, I have finished my first year of University a week ago and traveled home for Summer break so I have been catching up with my family back in North London so I haven’t been posting much! But now I am starting to post more often, so bare with me guys! 🙂

I have been reading endless Vogue and ELLE magazines lately, I never use to buy them because they were quite pricey but now I am just starting to read them and I love the content. I also went into my local library and I found the March Issue of Vogue for 30p! So I brought that as it was a bargain.Image

Image

sigg

7 comments

  1. Thank you Shan! Yes hopefully 😀 I am just happy I can gain experience while still studying at University, so I can get the best of both worlds 🙂
    xx

  2. That’s so cool. I want to do fashion journalism and pr so that’s so cool that you get to write for so many magazines. What kind of stuff do you do? Like news or more like feature stories?

  3. Thanks Kacie, sorry for the late reply! but I can introduce you to some magazines as a starting point if you’d like, do you have twitter we could probably talk on there? but I write mostly feature articles for fashion sections 🙂

  4. HEY! That is so cool you are aspiring to be a fashion journalist! I can totally relate to that journey as I am wanting to be a journalist myself. I am not quite sure what I want to do with my degree… I just know I want to bring truth to the face of journalism; I believe the journalism world gets criticized for being deceitful and I really want to change that. I am going to college next year (Ohio University) and got into their awesome journalism school (The E.W. Scripps School of Journalism). I am very excited! I know it will be hard and require long hours of studying, but I look forward to the challenge. I will definitely be following your blog so I can keep up with your journey! :]]

  5. Thank you Meehan! What kind of field in journalism are you wanting to go into or is it just general? 🙂 But I agree journalists tend to have a terrible stereotype about them! Oh wow! sounds amazing, let me know how it all goes 🙂 I am hoping to move to America for a year after I finish university here in England.
    & Thank you so much 🙂 Make sure to follow me on Twitter and things so I can follow your journey too! xx

...

