Saturday Blogger Interviews – Blogger Trina

Image
 
Name: Trina
 
Location: NY, NY

Age: 22(23 on 5/22!)
 
 
Twitter: @trinawears
 
What three things do you blog about most:  I blog about music(every Monday), fashion and skincare!
 
Name three words to describe your blog: Three words I would use would be versatile, fashionable, and eclectic!
 
When did you first start blogging: Oh man, I’ve had several blogs throughout the years but never kept up with it until now! I started this blog in November, but I say January because that’s when I began to take it seriously. 
 
Why did you begin to blog: I absolutely love blogs and I read them daily, and I wanted to have a creative outlet to show the things that I love!
 
What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: Be yourself! If you plan to blog for attention, or products, or anything other than loving what you’re doing, it will fail to be fun or rewarding and you’ll eventually stop. 
*bonus tip* Find the blogging community on twitter and talk to people! It makes blogging so much fun!
 
Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: Definitely. For the first time, I honestly love my blog and I’m so excited to continue!
 
What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: The community, hands down! I’ve made new friends and had SO much fun doing it and sharing my blog with other bloggers! 
 
Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way: It’s given me a hobby, which I felt for so long I had no hobby and felt like I had nothing “cool” to do on my spare time. This is so different than any other hobby my friends have and I love that as well. 
...

