Saturday Blogger Interviews – Blogger Amyloo

Image

 

Name: Amyloo

Location: Oxfordshire (UK)

Age: 17 (Almost 18!)

Blog link: http://amyloosworld.blogspot.co.uk

Facebook/Twitter: https://www.facebook.com/AmyMaddisonFineArtist & https://twitter.com/AmyloosTweets

 

What three things do you blog about most: I mainly write about art, books and beauty. But I have many passions so I always make room for fashion, lifestyle and music related posts to. (I like to call it ‘The home of creativity’). 

Name three words to describe your blog: Creative, inspirational and fun!

When did you first start blogging: I first started blogging just over a month ago (sometime in April) and I’m so glad I did!

Why did you begin to blog: You could say up until the point I first started blogging, my life hadn’t turned out quite how I’d envisioned. I needed a rather large distraction, a place where I could sit back, relax and be myself. As a child I was an incredibly enthusiastic writer, so I was a little shocked that blogging had never occurred to me before. On top of that I was also looking to build meaningful relationships with other bloggers (that’s you guys *cough* Mary *cough*). Overall though its my passions that formed ‘AmyloosWorld’.

What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: I would say never ignore the other wonderful bloggers around you. We shouldn’t forget we’re all in the same boat here. Each and every one of us have something to share in the blogosphere, so just be selfless and help anybody in need of it (in any possible way that you can). You’ll meet some amazing people and maybe even build life-long friendships; in turn they’ll give you the love and support you need to make your blog a success. It doesn’t get much better than that.

Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: (Is this a trick question?) OF COURSE! Writing comes naturally to me; I don’t think it will ever just disappear. I enjoy every second and want it to last forever! (Don’t you?).

What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: Doing what I love is extremely important to me; it keeps me excited and content (you have this duty that was never there before, and you want to fulfil it). On a more personal note, the best thing to happen so far to me as a blogger is meeting Mary and completing my first commission. I have to give her all the credit for interviewing me and promoting my work on her blog (cheers to Mary!). I also love the rush of happiness you get when someone new starts following. It’s heart-warming to know that people love reading what I write (a few years ago I would have laughed in my own face).

Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way: It’s helped me feel much more confident about my appearance and my sense of style. All of a sudden I’ve grasped who I really am (something I was previously unsure of). It’s certainly changed my life for the better. Even though I can’t predict the future, this journey of self-discovery is definitely worth the time spent.

...

