No More Exams, The End Of First Year At University, Model Pictures and New York Blogger Interview

So I have no more exams! I am officially free, no more exams, revision or coursework and it feels GREAT. Like everyone I get majorly stressed out when I have exams and coursework due or I need to revise and I end up getting pretty cranky which is never good, but yesterday was the last day for me to hand in coursework and now I officially start my Summer and it’s officially the end of my first year at university.

So what was my first year like? Well I learnt to cook for myself, learnt DIY like sewing and hand washing things, learnt to be independent and that’s pretty much it. It was fun, it went by so quickly seems like only the other week I was a innocent little fresher entering the big world of university being anxious and homesick. So I do not go back to university until September and then I will be starting my second year there, I will also no longer be staying in halls as I have my own apartment which is a little cosy cute place in the middle of this industrious city and it faces a big beautiful park! So I am looking forward to moving in there and being able to cook cakes and meals in my own kitchen.

First year I guess was pretty laid back I’d say, apparently second year gets much tougher. Anyway tomorrow I am going back home to North London and I am pretty excited/nervous as I haven’t been home since January! So hopefully there will be new content and more exciting things happening to blog about.

Well in other news I had some professional photo’s taken of myself yesterday as a thank you from Upstaged in Leeds for blogging about their beautiful vintage clothes. The photo’s hopefully will look wonderful and it was the first time I had ever had professional photo’s taken so I am excited to see the outcome which I will blog when I get them! Also I had a blogger interview with a fashion based company in New York called ‘The Fashion Potential’, about my blog and such would be wonderful if you could check it out here:  http://ht.ly/l8ubC

Anyway I hope you are all well! Thanks for following and such 🙂 Have a great weekend!

sigg

One comment

...

