Saturday Blogger Interviews – Blogger Kiki Vogels

Image

Name: Kiki Vogels

Location: Antwerpen, Belgium

Age: 19 years old

Blog link: http://www.awayofdreaming.wordpress.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/awayofdreaming

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/Kiki_Vogels

What three things do you blog about most: I’m talking about fashion: inspirations, street style looks, new brands, … about music and travelling.
Name three words to describe your blog: Honest, young and different

When did you first start blogging: I created my blog in September but since January ’13 I’m really busy with it.

Why did you begin to blog: Of course because I’m always been interested in fashion, since last year I’m done with my fashion education but I still wanted to do something with fashion so then the most important reason came up: I’m 19 years old and I don’t have a designer budget. Most bloggers talk about high fashion brands and I want to show people that you can look good even if your budget is not that high. Fashion can be fun for everyone because you have many options and I like it to show people new things; ‘See things through my glasses’.
What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: Be yourself, talk about the things you like and your interests. Be honest and kind because you can learn a lot of other bloggers/people.

Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: Yes, I hope so! It takes time too reach something with a fashion blog.

What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: You get the chance to know many people. It takes you to many different places and that’s really one of the best things.

Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way: My English is way better then before and I get to know new products and people that I didn’t know yet.

...

