My New Illustration Thanks To Amy

So a couple of weeks ago I really thought long and hard about how I could make my blog better and also how I could represent my self to my followers, I saw a lot of blogs with personal illustrations and immediately I desired one! I really wanted something which made my blog just feel more personal to me and I also had the idea of starting a Facebook group and pinterest but I wanted a logo or blog illustration first so I could use it as my icon.

I searched endlessly for someone who could do one for free which I know is a very long shot since many great artists and drawers would like payment, since I am a student and broke all the time this began to be a obstacle for me HOWEVER and this is where the story takes a turn for the best! I met a fellow blogger on a blogging forum site and she was an artist/drawer and after looking at her incredible work I decided to take a long shot and email her, luckily she agreed which made me over the moon and she done the illustration of me in record time for me as well as being super polite and friendly! 🙂

I just want to say a massive super duper thank you to Amy Maddison for helping me out and putting the time and effort into completing it for me in such a short time span plus it looks absolutely beautiful couldn’t have wished for more! 🙂

Visit her amazing blog here: http://amyloosworld.blogspot.co.uk/

Make sure to like her awesome Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/AmyMaddisonFineArtist

Below is the illustration she kindly did for me 🙂

mary2

 

sigg

10 comments

  1. Haha thank you Mary, I can’t believe I did it in the time that I had :L but I did! I’m so happy that your happy lol! Plus I’m so thankful you took the time to write this post about my work and me :’) It brings a tear to my eye. I’ve only been blogging for just over a month and already I’ve met some amazing people, including you.

    http://amyloosworld.blogspot.co.uk

  2. Awww amy! Thank you so much, I’m sorry about the time span! I made my Facebook group though, check it out! 🙂 the link is in my last post, but aww I know I have been blogging roughly the same amount of time! You’re so nice, stay in contact! 😀 xx

  3. Plus I tried to add you on Facebook via my personal account but there was no add button on your page? 😦

  4. Okay 🙂 I’ll send you the link to my personal facebook via twitter message xx

...

