Summer Favourite: Grecian Dresses

A blast from the past! You probably know a lot of facts about ancient civilizations like Egypt and Greece, but one thing many people cease to admire is the fashion sense these people had and I thought I would touch upon one of my ultimate favourite pieces of fashion – The Grecian dress! The long flowing brightly coloured or pure white sleek dresses that make everyone drool! I love them because they seem so timeless and elegant and suit pretty much everybody and if you’ve seen any ancient Greek based films then you’ll know what I mean!

Greek_Style_dress_by_Jennlee05

I love Grecian dresses for a variety of reasons and this Summer they are set to make a big come back which is awesome! I found some examples on the internet of Grecian dresses that look amazing and pretty much sum up the whole inspiration and admiration behind them. I plan on being able to own more than one of these pretty damn beautiful dresses as they make wonderful statement pieces on nights our or for special occasions and never cease to amaze the eyes of many!

noir-by-lazaro-bridesmaid-charmeuse-grecian-gown-one-shoulder-empire-cummerbund-natural-waist-a-line-3287_zm greek style wedding dresses y0119

Disclaimer: All photo’s from Google search, I do not own.

sigg

One comment

...

