New Weekly Blogger Interviews – Blogger Jessica Teixeira

Image

Name: Jessica Teixeira

Location: Pompano Beach, Fl

Age: 29

Blog link: http://www.beautydelicacy.com

Facebook/Twitter: http://facebook.com/thebeautydelicacy

What three things do you blog about most: I mostly blog about makeup, hair care + fashion.

Name three words to describe your blog: honest {a lie I cannot type!}; informative + real

When did you first start blogging: I first started blogging in 2010 but didn’t have even close to a clue
of what I was doing until over a year later. Even now I’m still learning
things!

Why did you begin to blog: I love sharing things with people; better + new ways of doing things
like eating healthy or going for a bold color even though your kind of
chicken. It kind of makes me feel like I’m cheering for anyone who needs
it, including me!

What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: Don’t compare yourself to others. Everyone is different + that is a good thing.

Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: Absolutely! When I stop learning then I’ll stop blogging 🙂

What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: I’ve always loved the freedom of expression in blogging. My personality
comes through in certain posts like I’m giving a friend that nudge they
need + I feel like I am.

Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way: Blogging has helped become more outgoing + open. Believe or not I
didn’t start wearing anything more than eyeliner + lip gloss until my
mid-twenties!

Just want to say a big thank you to Jessica for taking part! 🙂

sigg

...

