New Weekly Blogger Interviews – Blogger Sophie Bolton

Image
Name: Sophie Bolton
Location: Bristol
Age: 18

What three things do you blog about most: I post a lot about skin care as I’m a bit of an addict, I will literally buy a new product as soon as i can afford it, I still haven’t found the one for my skin, so that’s why I have so many reviews, and advice because it’s what I know about! Secondly I think hair care is what I post about a lot, as recently I’ve got into caring for my hair, before I wouldn’t really take much care, I’d just use a cheap shampoo and the odd hair mask now and again, but now I’m just obsessed with having soft hair! I also love posting tips and tricks, it’s just nice to share your experience with others! 😀

Name three words to describe your blog: Small, honest and happy. I love my blog to have a happy feel to it, there’s nothing better than making people smile!

When did you first start blogging: I started on March 28th 2013. So I haven’t been blogging that long.

Why did you begin to blog: I had so much going on in personal life that I wanted an escape? I place where I could talk about all the happy things, the things I love, and talking to like minded people, it was the best decision I ever made. I’ve read blogs and watched the YT videos since I was 14 so I seemed right, haha…

What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: Be honest. Don’t try and be something you’re not, people will read your blog because they like what they read, and they don’t want to be talking to someone who doesn’t see real. Also honesty. If your thinking of beauty blogging, even if you hate a product share it, I mean not all the time, but don’t lie about a things, share it, share your experience. Let people know if you’d recommend or really would not buy something. It’s the best way!

Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: Definitely! I’m hoping to go to college and do make-up so this would be amazing to show you all, I love it, and I can’t ever see myself stopping. I tried to take a break a few weeks ago, I last 2 days!

What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: It has to be the people you meet, I’ve met lots of lovely girls and boys as well! The Best thing is comments, It sounds silly like out of everything, I just love comments, it shows people are actually reading and enjoying my blog, and I do love a good ol’ natter!

Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way? It’s helped me have better hair! haha… It’s really helped me in speaking and meeting new people, and definitely have improved my spelling.

Just want to say a thank you to Sophie for taking part! 🙂 

sigg

...

