New Weekly Blogger Interviews – Blogger Denise Earley

Image

Name: Denise Earley

Location: Galway, Ireland

Age: 27

Blog link: http://prettypetitepoppy.blogspot.ie

Twitter: @petite_denise

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/PrettyPetitePoppy/213792282051858

What three things do you blog about most: My blog is a mish mash of the things I love, but my most frequent posts are; outfit posts, beauty reviews of highstreet products and celeb style posts.

Name three words to describe your blog: Oh this is a hard one! Laid Back, Eclectic, Fun.

 When did you first start blogging: I started blogging in 2011, but didn’t really blog for a lot of 2012 because I kind of lost my blogging mojo! I started again in February this year and I love it more than ever and feeling so inspired.

 Why did you begin to blog: I stumbled across Lily Melrose’s blog (llymlrs.com) one day on the interweb and thought it was such a great way of showcasing your own personal style! I was looking for a new hobby at the time and decided I’d give it a go!

 What’s one blogging tip that you would share with other potential bloggers: Be yourself and write about the things you love. Don’t feel pressure to be like other bloggers and write about/review the exact same stuff as them. If you write about the things that interest you, in your own way, people will take notice and appreciate it much more.

 Do you see yourself still blogging in three/five years time: I’m a “take it a day at a time” kinda gal as you don’t know what’s around the corner. But I would like to think I’ll still be blogging in the future as it has become a big part of my life. I’m not sure I’d still be blogging about the exact same things in 5 years time, but who knows!

 What’s one of the best things about being a blogger: Definitely the people you get to interact with! There are so many lovely people I’ve talked to that I would never have the opportunity to chat to if it wasn’t for blogging 🙂

Has blogging helped you significantly in any other way: It has made me challenge myself style wise and I’m not afraid to try new things. I put more thought into what I’m wearing now and how I style it. It’s helped me find bargain beauty products, thanks to all the amazing beauty bloggers out there. It has also put a significant dent in my bank balance 😉

I’d like to thank Denise for taking part and for her lovely answers! 🙂

sigg

...

