Style Hot Spot: IBIZA

I went to Ibiza for my 16th birthday but it wasn’t a generic ‘lets go party my life away’ holiday it was a beautiful family holiday and my 16th birthday present from my parents! Ibiza is such a beautiful island, really unforgettable, if you haven’t visited then go! There is something for everyone whether you want to party or just relax.

So it got me thinking about holiday fashion, specifically fashion in Ibiza and what I wore when I went and things. Something that I thought of was the fashion style that people adapt while they go away for example someone who usually wears jeans and baggy tops everyday will change when they go on holiday and you’ll see them in long brightly coloured maxi dresses and such and I love the contrast and adaption people take on – Even I do it! So I thought I would do a little fashion hot spot post about fashion in Ibiza because the styles and varieties of clothing are so broad and creative, So if you go to Ibiza check out a few of these outfits to get ideas!

Image

Bright colours is what it’s all about and in Ibiza everyone loves vibrant and bold outfits, contrasting tones of outfits as well is something that makes a great statement for example mixing a black skirt with a burnt orange vest could make the style statement of the year you never know till you dare to mix and match! Shorts, heels, long maxi dresses, cut out vests and denim jackets seem to always be holiday favourites so why not give them a go yourself? Just don’t wear your heels on the beach! But then that is common sense haha 🙂

Disclaimer: All photos collected from Tumblr, I do not own.

sigg

...

