10 Little Things About Me

Okay so I thought I would do ten little things I may not have mentioned before about me and I hope this helps you to feel like you know me better 🙂 Enjoy!

  1. I used to be Hello Kitty crazy – Quite literally not long ago everything I had was Hello Kitty, some may see it as babyish but quite a few people saw it as cute and I liked it so went with it. Now I am older I sort of fell out of love with the idea of Hello Kitty now I just buy my nieces pieces of clothing and things with it on instead of myself!
  2. I am not a big fan of the sun – This sounds weird, but sometimes I do not like the sun at all and would prefer if it rained or snowed. Although I am partial to some sunbathing when it is sunny outside!
  3. I was to scared to read the Goosebumps books – FACT. The front covers scared me and I never read them at all and probably wont ever.
  4. I am rather tall – Around about 5’8 – 5’9 something which I love and hate at the same time.
  5. I always used swap career aspirations – Until now I have always swapped career aspirations, you name it I wanted to be it once. Nurse, army soldier, firefighter, baker, lawyer, teacher… the list goes on but I think that partly is because when you’re growing up you do not know what you want to be therefore you imagine most jobs in a blissful and spectacular way when in reality there are advantages and disadvantages in every occupation. Now I am set on being a fashion journalist/editor and I am working towards that!
  6. I have a double jointed thumb – It sounds gross when you say it, but if you Google it or whatever all it means is my thumb can move back further than usual, hard to explain I am sure there are some YouTube videos you can watch that would explain it better visually 🙂
  7. I love pets – I used to have to 2 Russian Dwarf hamsters, a goldfish named Jaws that came from the circus and a German Shepard dog 🙂
  8. I used to be a tomboy – I cringe every time I think back to how I dressed and looked.
  9. This time last year I was worrying about… – Getting into University and getting a job!
  10. In A level we studied Frankenstein and Dracula, out of the two Franky was by far the best book and I learnt Dracula was just a book about sexually frustrated people according to my teacher.

Well that’s all hope you enjoyed 🙂

sigg

9 comments

  1. I’m 34 and I still love Hello Kitty! She’s just so cute, and there are so many accessories out there now that it’s hard to give her up! 🙂

  2. Can I just say that I absolutely love your blogdesign, it’s just so simple and chic !
    I also have a double jointed thumb, didn’t know it was called that but I looked it up and I’ve got it 😀 well both my thumbs have it actually. I never realised that wasn’t ”normal” until a few years ago when my teacher thought I’d broken my thumb for some odd reason..

    I used to be a tomboy too, and sometimes still have those moments but that’s only in the clothing ‘department’. Some days I just can’t be bothered to make an effort to look nice so I go back to my big comfy boy sweaters and jeans. I think we’re entitled to those days 🙂

    xoxo Grace
    http://gracelles.blogspot.com

    – found you via BBN and I’m also a fellow european 😉

  3. This is a really cute idea 🙂 and i have double jointed fingers, they always freak people out!

    burgundyandwine.blogspot.co.uk

  4. Hey Grace! Thank you for your comment! 🙂 Hahah glad you can relate and we have things in common! 🙂 I followed you on bloglovin too and your blog looks awesome 🙂 Feel free to add me on twitter if were not already friends! xxx

...

