Cultural Fashion From Around The World Appreciation

So I was thinking how much the media only really ever concentrates on Western style and fashion when in fact there are some amazingly beautiful cultural pieces from around the world that I think should be appreciated more and deserve the time to be on my post.

In many different countries there are special or religious pieces of clothing that have a significant meaning behind them and in some countries they dress in certain pieces of clothing as part of their cultural identity which I believe we should see more with regards to fashion instead of it just being Western dominated, so without further ado here is my little blog post on some beautiful cultural fashion I found on the internet 🙂 I found some of these great photo’s from a really lovely blog called http://universalbeauty.tumblr.com/ which I recommend taking a look at as well!

I love all these pieces of clothing featured in these photos, each item is special or beautiful in many ways and I love the colourful and pretty designs as well – Hope you like them tool! 🙂

Sea-Green-Net-Indian-Fashion-Salwar-Kameez tumblr_mewgue340m1qlsr3bo1_400 tumblr_mewgxzAJJS1qlsr3bo1_500 tumblr_mewhhpoUm11qlsr3bo1_500 tumblr_mexnk0CdrW1qlsr3bo1_500 tumblr_mk5ekag2en1qlsr3bo1_500 tumblr_mk5eyzEFrB1qlsr3bo1_500 tumblr_mewh5yr9dP1qlsr3bo1_500 tumblr_mlgp5qeske1qfqm2lo1_500 tumblr_m77sr2M39f1r11t1bo1_400 tumblr_meu83wgze71qlsr3bo1_400 tumblr_meudy9Mu601qlsr3bo1_500 tumblr_mesrzmxk9e1qlsr3bo1_500

Disclosure: This blog post was not meant to cause offense and I hope it hasn’t, it was purely made to spread appreciation of worldwide cultural fashion 🙂

sigg

