My Journey To Become A Fashion Journalist…

So as you all know I want to be a fashion journalist rather badly, I’m not the type of girl who says it and doesn’t do my research first. Personally I have skills when it comes to researching in depth! But so a while ago I got into writing articles, I started small just writing them for my university online newspaper bearing in mind this is the first time I had ever wrote an article. Now it’s taken some time for my writing style and ability to develop but that first stepping stone of writing my first article for my University newspaper led me to writing more and more, getting good responses and views I found that I had a secret talent for writing.

I am an ambitious girl and tend to think of things I want to do or accomplish that is quite difficult and this being one of them, being a fashion journalist is a lot harder than it’s believed to be and to actually break into the industry is about as easy as smashing an ice cube with a tooth pick – Often one breaks before the other meaning that more than often the person gives up before the industry gives them a chance. But lately things have been going well, I mean there was a time when I thought ‘hmm is this going anywhere?’ but decided to hold on a little longer and after 8 months of writing articles for my University newspaper online I started to get chances to write for published magazines around my University and some amateur fashion magazines and websites which is great! I’m slowly but surely building my portfolio and give it a year and I’ll be applying for a internship and hopefully getting one somewhere fingers crossed!

So that was my little insight into how my journey is currently going, hope you enjoyed 🙂 Follow/Like/Subscribe.

Image

signiture

 

