Who Says Maternity Wear Can’t Be Fashionable?

Okay I am not pregnant but I have noticed a lot of people explaining that they cannot find anything fashionable to wear whilst pregnant, however this is not true as there are many colourful and beautiful pieces out there for mothers to be to wear! I am writing this post for my sister in law in Japan who is expecting my to be niece or nephew! I know she likes to read my blog posts and has said she loves fashion as well so I thought I would write a special maternity post 🙂

Expecting a child is beautiful and you should feel beautiful too whilst you are expecting! If you love fashion then there is tons of options, such as the midi dress it comes in all shapes and sizes which is perfect because most retailers do special maternity midi dresses that still accentuate your bodies curves and are not to restrictive on your little baby bump. Also a great buy is loose fitting blouses and shirts which show elegance and beauty whilst still being comfortable.

3a4775c91e13e8581da8a070e63aefea_large(Images found on http://pinterest.com/pin/345229127655853368/ via WeHeartIt)

As well as this tunics are often a good choice pick for mothers to be as they are flattering and come in a range of patterns and colours as well as being comfortable and easy to wear. When you’re expecting you want maximum comfort with a splash of fashion to make the perfect outfit if you love fashion and these two examples are great to go by! I personally would not wear high heels if you are quite heavily pregnant as I would swap them for comfy fashionable flat pumps or canvas shoes 🙂

05bdbfc30aa90ad71d53a6cec41eeebc_large (Images found on http://pinterest.com/pin/345229127655853368/ via WeHeartIt)

Hope you all enjoyed this and to all expecting mothers to be congratulations! 🙂 Follow or subscribe!

signiture

