4 Ways To Beat Tired Eyes

Okay so we all have those late nights right? You may have to work night shifts, you may be someone who goes out clubbing every night without fail or maybe you’re just nocturnal to say the least! Whatever the reason we all get tired looking eyes and sometimes this can be a real problem – especially if you have an interview or seminar the next day and don’t want to look as if you’ve been out on a all nighter! So when I get tired eyes there are a few ways that I make sure they disappear and fast! I’m going to share them with you 🙂

  1. Cucumber – I never liked using this before because I didn’t think it would work, that and the fact that I hate the smell of it as well and being  a student I’m not going to waste a pound on a smelly vegetable but I did and I am happy about it because it refreshes my eyes. After reading a glowing article on the magic of the cucumber I went and brought one, cut it and placed it over my eyes and napped for a good 5 hours…Now I’m pretty sure that combination of napping and the cucumber worked because my eyes looked normal and a little healthier afterwards! Plus it was very relaxing.
  2. Garnier Caffeine eye roll-on – Something which I used to use ages ago when I was back at home and my mum had some laying around or in a make up bag. It’s like a caffeine shot for your eyes but a little better I guess. The moisture is nice when applied to the bottom and top of your eyelids and once it soaks in it feels lovely.
  3. Cold Water – Generally when I wake up and feel all icky and sleepy still I love to just splash my face with some ice cold water, it’s refreshing but make sure the water is not to cold no one likes brain freeze!
  4. Eye Drops – Now some people are against these and some are for these but it’s down to personal opinion I guess, I’ve used two different types of eye drops and the first one was nice a small bottle that was mostly purified water but it never really changed the redness of my tired eyes however the second one I used is also a small bottle but its got salt in it and stings, however this one clears the redness from my eyes. So when picking one just make sure its legit.

Well I hope that helps if you guys have tired, puffy or red eyes after a late night 🙂

signiture

