The First Time I watched Life Of Pi…

So last night I watched The Life Of Pi, anyone who has read my previous posts and my about me section will know I absolutely love movies! So since last night I watched the film and I decided to do a little review on it, it’ll only be small because as we all know it came out last year so it’s not new but I’m doing it for the people who may not have seen it! 🙂

Okay so the introduction into the story was good and smooth but perhaps took a little too long to get into the actual story of things, which for some people can be a problem as they become disinterested! but if you give it a chance and persevere then the story itself is quite cool as it goes along. One of the things I didn’t like is that the trailer made the film out to be magical which is was but there was a lot of gore and emotional parts to it as well, something which touched a nerve (as the saying goes) when I watched it. There were parts where I felt happy and enjoyed it but the beginning itself of the actual story and some parts throughout were really quite shocking in my opinion, some parts of the story as well skipped itself I believe like at one point there was a shark circling Pi on a tiny raft and then it skipped to him on a boat and the shark no where around…

Overall the story itself is a little bit crazy (Meerkats randomly on an island in the ocean that no one has ever heard of or seen?) but I guess that’s part of the whole magical experience that Pi went through, it’s more of a story about Pi finding belief than anything – which is nice. So in all don’t judge the film till you see it, it’s more adventurous and dramatic than you probably think! 🙂

Life of Pi 1

signiture

