Procrastination, Cinema and University life

Procrastination? Something that many students in years 10, 11, A levels and all the way to University will either proudly admit to doing or live in denial about doing it and actually do it. It’s so easy to forget you have to revise for GCSE’s or hand in a 2000 word essay on your last lecture the next morning but we all do it at some point right? I always find myself watching episodes of Hollyoaks or Eastenders, painting my nails, tweeting or scanning Facebook and then being like ‘CRAP!’ when I remember the list of tasks I have to complete, So! I am trying hard to not procrastinate this last semester of my first year of University – Not going as well as planned.

Anyway today I overslept but I didn’t mind because I had no lectures/seminars (Phew!) woke up around 4:30pm (Terrible I know but makes a change from getting up at the crack of dawn) and me and my partner decided we would go to the cinema and see Scary Movie 5, when we got to the city centre we grabbed some dinner at Nando’s in the new Trinity centre, give me chicken strip wraps with mayo and chips from Nando’s anyday! (Hold the chilli jam, I’m not a fan). We then ran in the rain to the cinema which was just down the road and got our tickets and some Ben & Jerry’s core ice cream, for anyone who doesn’t know what a Ben and Jerry’s core ice cream is it’s basically where they let you choose two flavours of ice cream then add toffee or chocolate sauce, whipped cream and chocolate drops on top…I know sounds like a sugar overload right? 🙂 Anyway Scary Movie 5 was alright, not amazing but still quite funny so go watch if that’s your sort of film!

One thing I love about sharing flats in halls at University is the fact you can pull pranks and no one will know it was you when there’s 4 or 5 other suspects as well haha! So when we got in we took all the kitchen chairs and in the hallway in awkward positions so people couldn’t get past, little childish but was fun. I can’t wait for second year though when we have our on apartment! Plus It’ll be nice to start the year fresh 🙂

Anyway hope you’re all okay! Like and follow 🙂 (Photos below!)
x

orerg  kjjhk (2)lkjli  hnvnh0d1203b8fb67dcf7cb5138755ca4a47f  kuh (2)  ksdf  htnhytyd (2)

