Easter Sunday, Goodbyes and a £10 lottery win

So it is Easter Sunday today and to be honest it’s been a partly sad but relaxing day, I said goodbye to my parents as they headed home towards London while I stay here in Leeds which was pretty emotional especially as this is my first Easter away from home.

A little explanation- the reason I didn’t go home for Easter was because I actually managed to get a job interview (I got the job!) which happened to be in the Easter break plus I had a hectic amount of work to do for when I go back for my final semester of first year. While everyone else was leaving my halls with suitcases packed and getting in cars and on every train,bus or coach I was stuck up in the chilly North with snow. Luckily my partner had to stay as well for his job so at least I wasn’t completely alone, if he wasn’t here either I think I would’ve ran all the way home by now out of loneliness. So this morning my parents left after a really nice weekend showing them around Leeds, I couldn’t have asked for a better weekend to be honest it was lovely seeing them. So this Easter has been nice and lucky me I also won £10 on a lottery ticket – the most I’ve ever won! So I’m going to treat myself to an eyebrow threading appointment, usually I always keep on top of my eyebrows making sure they’re kept tidy but lately being a student without tweezers or money for threading has had bad results on my eyebrows – to which my dad made some pretty funny jokes about over the weekend!

I also think I have sprained my ankle as it kills! 😦 So I’m kind of just hobbling around as well, but I brought some cucumber and used it on my eyes and had a long nap (5 whole hours!) because I really needed some sleep and to rest my ankle. But that’s been my Easter so far, a mixture of good and bad but still great… just want to wish everyone a Happy Easter! 😀 (Below is the cutest picture ever that I found on Google)
easter_chick

