The first post to bless this blog: University Experience

So this is my very first post on my new blog, Firstly to start my name is Mary and if you’ve had a quick look at my About me you’ll know I attend University. It’s been exactly around 7 months since I started University and waiting on UCAS to tell me whether or not I got in seems like a far thing of the past.

Time really flies when I’m at University everything seems to go by so fast, these months are dwindling and soon I’ll be in my second year hopefully. I’m currently studying English and History BA joint but I was very fussy in Sixth form constantly changing my degree choice, I couldn’t decide where I wanted my degree to take me or what path to choose. Eventually after a month or so of being at University I decided to write some articles for my University’s online newspaper given some encouragement from my partner, turns out that I find enjoyment out of writing articles and ever since my first one was published I have written more and taken a greater interest in journalism side of things, so now my future seems to be leading me down the path of being a journalist which is exciting!

University is different, many people will tell you before you come that it is a massive step in your life and they’re not wrong- it is. It can be a bit daunting for some people like myself, I found it very hard for the first two months because I’m a very shy reserved and quiet girl, but once you’re settled you will find it not so bad. You’ll meet some people that take University in their prime and spend 95% of their time in the clubs, pubs or other nightlife spots because they’re high on freedom and some other concoctions, but you’ll also meet the people on the other side of the spectrum that take their degree seriously and put in the overtime, you’ll  also meet people who are homesick a lot of the time and question as to why they came to University in the first place and you’ll meet people who just drive you insane but that’s just what happens- All in all University isn’t so bad.

Well that’s my little snippet on what University is like and it was my first post, so I hope you enjoyed! 🙂

One comment

...

